New Year’s Special Offer on Debuts

New Year’s Special Offer on Debuts

News

Happy New Year from Jacaranda Books! And what better way to start the new year than with a new book from a debut author?

This month’s special offer will open your eyes to Jacaranda titles you may not be familiar with. Here are 12 debut works from our authors with 10% off each title’s price. Just click here to head to our store and use code DEBUT10 at the checkout to claim you discount on the selected titles.

Enjoy!

The Colour Black by Maia Walczak  – a stirring take on the American road novel, told by a fresh new writer of commercial fiction.

 

So the Path Does Not Die by Pede Hollist – at times funny, at times sad, this is a modern, must-read debut novel addressing issues of ethnicity, sexuality and gender as well as survival.

 

 

 

Tram 83 by Fiston Mwanza Mujila – an observation of human relationships in a world that has become a global village, an African-rhapsody novel hammered by rhythms of jazz.

 

Taty Went West by Nikhil Singh – with our heroine encountering a malicious imp, an evangelising robotic nun and a transgender hoodlum, it soon becomes clear that this is no ordinary adventure story.

 

From Pasta to Pigfoot by Frances Mensah Williams – light-heartedly explores the clash of cultures that has become characteristic of our increasingly multicultural society.

 

Butterfly Fish by Irenosen Okojie – a richly told story of love and hope, of family secrets, power, political upheaval, loss and coming undone.

 

The Writers’ Retreat by Indu Balachandran – a highly commercial, laugh-out-loud chick-lit novel taking us to the Greek island of Santorini.

 

Swimming with Fishes by Rasheda Ashanti Malcolm – An intelligent, passionate, compelling romance set between England and Jamaica, imbued with picturesque descriptions of the Caribbean sun, sand and sea.

Murder in Montego Bay by Paula Lennon – A new detective series in the set in the picturesque Caribbean island of Jamaica, as featured in the Sunday Times Crime Club and The Bookseller.

 

 

Of Murder, Muses and Me by Claudia Chibici-Revneanu – A sharp, witty and at times hilarious mystery for fans of Christopher Brookmyre and Colin Bateman, set in the world of book publishing.

Radio Sunrise by Anietie Isong – a hilarious yet sobering satirical portrait of Nigeria that fully deserves a place amongst the great works of ‘post-post-colonial’ African literature.

 

 

The Reactive by Masande Ntshanga – a poignant, life-affirming story about secrets, memory, chemical abuse and family, and the redemption that comes from facing what haunts us most.

 

Written by Jacaranda Books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *